Skip to content

Meet Ari

What initially got you into bikes?

My dad forced me when I was 4-5 years old.

Proudest cycling accomplishment?

Whenever the homies say “you’re fast”.

Favorite bike memory? 

Moab with dad in 2007. It was my first time on slick rock.

What type of riding do you do? 

MTB and street. I really want to get into gravel.

Favorite trail/road to ride?

Trestle downhill.

How many days a week are you currently riding?

Two-ish. One if it’s a long ride/lots of laps.

How many bikes are in your fleet currently? Have a favorite?

Five. Current favorite is my Yeti SB150.

What bikes are on your current wish list? 

The Forbidden Dreadnought and We Are One Arrival 170.

Do you have a bike you let go of that you wish you’d kept? Why?

Never. No Regrets.

What’s your favorite thing about working at TPC?

The people.

Any cool bike trips coming up?

I want to do the Montana Enduro at Big Sky.

Do you prefer stock builds or putting together your own build from the frame up?

If I could afford to frame up….But, until I win big, I’ll stick with stock builds and upgrade over time.

Frame material of choice?

Are you a data geek?


Solo rides or group rides?


Baggies or Spandex?

Jeans and a cut off or baseball jersey.

Favorite post big ride meal?

Fried chicken and waffles. 

Go-To during ride nutrition/snack?

Hi-chews, honey roasted peanuts.

How do you take your coffee?

Strong and throughout the day.

Favorite pizza toppings?


Where did you grow up?

Born and raised in Colorado.

Would you rather watch the Tour De France or Red Bull Rampage? 


Other favorite cycling event to follow?


Morning rides or evening rides?

Lunch rides.